Call for nominations: Society of American Archivists Awards for Excellence

De Society of American Archivists doet een oproep aan kandidaten voor de 2021 Awards for Excellence om zich aan te melden.

De deadline is 28 februari 2021.

Distinguished Service Award

Recognizes an archival institution, education program, nonprofit organization, or government organization that has provided outstanding service to its public and has made an exemplary contribution to the archives profession.
Eligibility: Any archival institution, archival organization, records center, or manuscript repository, archival education program, or nonprofit or government organization providing service or support to the archives community in North America.

Aanmelden | meer informatie

Sister M. Claude Lane, O.P., Memorial Award

Recognizes an individual who has made a significant contribution to the field of religious archives.
Eligibility: individual archivists only.

Aanmelden | Meer informatie

Spotlight Award

Recognizes the contributions of individuals who work for the good of the archives profession and of archival collections, and whose work would not typically receive public recognition.
Eligibility: An individual archivist or a group of up to five archivists who have collaborated on a project. Preference is given to archivists working in smaller repositories, especially those without institutional support for professional activities.

Aanmelden | Meer informatie

Diversity Award

Recognizes an individual, group, or institution for outstanding contributions in advancing diversity within the archives profession, SAA, or the archival record. Nominees will have demonstrated significant achievement in the form of activism, education, outreach, publication, service, or other initiatives in the archives field. The award is given based on the long-term impact on improving and promoting diversity as defined in the SAA Statement on Diversity and Inclusion.
Eligibility: An individual, group, or organization.

Aanmelden | Meer informatie

Archival Innovator Award

Recognizes an archivist, a group of archivists, a repository, or an organization that demonstrates the greatest overall current impact on the profession or their communities.
Eligibility: The work should be undertaken within the past three years—it need not be completed, but it must be sufficiently advanced to demonstrate results.

Aanmelden | Meer informatie

Mark A. Greene Emerging Leader Award

Celebrates and encourages early-career archivists who have completed archival work of broad merit, demonstrated significant promise of leadership, and/or performed commendable service to the archives profession. The award is given based on the total experience of the awardee, including knowledge, leadership, participation, and/or achievements in the profession.
Eligibility: Nominees must be SAA members with more than two years and less than ten years of professional archives experience.

Aanmelden | Meer informatie


© KNHG 2024 Website: Code Clear